top of page

Lush life <3


Lush, Lush, Lush, Lush, Lush and again Lush. Everybody knows this store from their bath bombs. They have the most colorful, good smelling bath bombs ever, but I think some people forget the other awesome products they have. Especially for you, I made a list with my favorite Lush products.

But first things first: for the people who never heard of 'Lush', where the hell have you been the last two years? Did you live in a hole in the middle of nowhere, without WiFi or something? Or maybe on another planet in this universe? Or in another universe maybe? Well, I won't blame you, but I will introduce you to this awesome shop as soon as possible.

Let's start right now!

Lush is a 'beauty store' where they have everything for bath and shower, for your hair, perfumes, body and gifts. I can't read your mind, but I can guess what you are thinking. You're probably thinking: why the hell do people spend so much money on this stuff, if you can find it in the grocery store for maybe two bucks or something? Well, let me make it clear, their products are definitely not the same. Everything is handmade and vegetarian, they fight against animal testing, for human rights and support the environment. They're doing very well, you can tell.

 

Now that you all know what Lush is, let's start with my five favorite products of the moment!

1. Rub Rub Rub

This scrub is life, I swear! Everyone in my family is crazy about this product, even my dad! Every time we pass by Lush, he wants to go inside just to get another pot of this. You can use the scrub in different ways and for different things. If you scrub it on your dry skin, it's really hard but when you use water with it, it feels like a soap with salt that is not too hard so it does not damage your skin. But that's not the only thing you can do with it ... Last time I was in the store, the saleswomen told me that you could also wash your hair with it! Off course, I had to try it and it works, my hair felt really healthy after using it! And on top off all that, it smells soooo fresh. In my family, this is definitely the number one!

Link -->

https://nl.lush.com/products/best-smellers/rub-rub-rub-0

2. Dream Cream

This body lotion is so good! It's really effective even for veeeery dry skin! It hydrates your skin very good, it's extremely soothing and calming for your skin. My mom has very dry skin and this lotion is one of the few what works for her. And besides all of this, it smells very good. You definitely got to try this one!

Link -->

https://nl.lush.com/products/dream-cream

3. It's Raining Men

As soon as I opened the bottle of this product, I was sold just by the smell of it! It smells like sweet, hot, honey. It makes you feel like summer a little and I can use that summer feeling in these cold days! Besides the lovely smell, it's also very nice to use.

Link -->

https://nl.lush.com/products/its-raining-men-2

4. Sex Bomb

Guys, we're talking about Lush, so there is noooo freaking way that there is no bath bomb in my list. Honesty, if I could I would put them all into this list ... but maybe that's an idea for another blog post. Anyway, this bath bomb is like the typical one, really, it's sort of a classic. Well, for all the people who never tried this one, please go, as soon as you can, as fast as possible, risk your life for it ... okay, no don't risk your life for it!! Just saying that it's worth it, reallllyyyyyy worth it! I love this one, when you're sitting in bath with this one, you feel like Barbie bathing in a pink tub with pink water with petals in it. Yes boys, I know this is maybe a little girly, but let me tell you a secret: this bath bomb is one of the favorites of my brother... but keep this a secret between us!

Link -->

https://nl.lush.com/products/sex-bomb

5. Crème de Menthe

Jesus Christ, this mouthwash is sooo freaking minty, it's like a mint explosion. It comes in the form of a sort of pills. You can put them in your mouth with water or without, it doesn't matter. The only thing you have to do is chewing on it! After the huuuuge explosion, your mouth feels fresher than ever! A real must have to carry in your handbag, the package is really small so it perfectly fits in there!!

Link -->

https://nl.lush.com/products/creme-de-menthe-0

I could make this list sooooo long... There is so much other stuff from Lush that I loveeee to use. If you liked this blogpost, let me know and maybe I will publish another one on the topic! Make sure you subscribe, so you can keep track of my blogposts! You can subscribe right at the bottom of the home page, just fill in your e-mail address and you're done! And, best of all, it's for free!

Kisses Astrid

xxx

bottom of page