top of page

My Amsterdam oodt!


A month ago, my grandma and I decided to go a trip together. The plan was to go somewhere warm,a place to forget those cold Belgian days... But as you can see in the title, the plan didn't work out as well. The flights to those warm countries where already fully booked, so we had to change our plans. That took us to Amsterdam! It was not my first time in that beautiful city: three years ago I was there on city trip with my other grandparents. I was pretty exited to go back as back then I was soooo impressed by it! We stayed in the 'Double Tree Hotel by Hilton'. We slept in a junior suite with such a great view on the city! The wall was totally made out of glass and, the best of all (my bed was standing next to it) is when I woke up, the first thing I saw was the beautiful city! Probably nobody fucking cares about what I did in Amsterdam, so I give you a quick resume of it:

 

Tuesday:

Took the Thalys to Amsterdam

Went to a sushi restaurant

Did the Amsterdam light festival by boat

Wednesday:

Shopping

Went to the Gucci store

Had lunch in H24 (such a good restaurant!!)

Went to the 9 streets

Had dinner at 'Anna (it was delicious!)

Went to the 'walletjes' (my brother liked it a lot)

Thursday:

Did a private guided tour through Amsterdam

Ate the best 'croquettes' at Luxembourger

Went to the other Gucci store (!!!!)

Went to the 'Museumplein'

Had a snack at The Corner Bakery' (it was soooo good!)

Walked all the way back to the railway station

Took the train back to Brussels and then home

 

I have to apologize, I didn't take a lot of pictures ... but especially for you, I made a 'lookbook' with my 3 Amsterdam outfits! Hope you like it!

Look N° 1 (day 1)

I looooove this one so much, it's soooo comfy! I'm just wearing a vintage brown pull that I found in my grandma's closet :)). I adore sniffing around in her closet, she has such beautiful things! As pants, I'm wearing just an older loose jeans from 'Scotch & Soda', which I combined with my super cool boots from 'Bull Boxer'. The boots are finished with gold studs, which makes it a lil' bit more 'bad-ass'. To top of my look, I simply wore a golden necklace, big golden earrings, golden rings, my golden watch from 'Cluse' and a golden cloud pin. By using gold again, the gold from my shoes came back in my top. This outfit is a bit vintage I think, it takes you back to the 90's or 80's. I'm sooooo in love with this look!

Look N° 2 (day 2)

Day 2, I wore one of my favorite dresses, my panther dress! The dress is super comfy but at the same time very fabulous. Personally, I think using panther print can be very dangerous because it can look wrong very fast if you combine it in a bad way. I'm wearing black pants to keep my legs a lil' bit warm, normally I wear black panty's underneath it, but they just died so I had to do it with these. Yesss, as you can see, I'm wearing again my lovely boots from 'Bull Boxer'. As accessories, I'm wearing again my big golden earrings and my golden cloud pin to top off the outfit!

Look N° 3 (day 3)

The last one is a special one, you love it or you hate it, there's no in-between. Off course, I'm in love with it! It's quite simple, I'm wearing just my black ripped jeans and a black basic top, but to complete the outfit I dressed it off with a black, tulle, see-through dress with with pears on the top. As for my shoes, I'm pulling off my grey/black classic shoes with glitter socks! By combining the glitter socks with it, you create a little eye-catcher. As accessories, I'm wearing (again) big earrings but this time my silver ones.

Ooh btw, the jacket I took with me to Amsterdam was my dusty rose, bear coat from 'Scotch & Soda'. And the scarf is my scarf with multiple colors and prints from 'Anne Kurris'. Last but not least, my old rose bag I bought at 'Decadence De Luxe' in Sint-Truiden.

We had a great time in Amsterdam! If you want me to put the pictures of our trip online, let me know! I hope my outfits inspired you. Show me your outfit with the hashtag #verymeveryastrid. Please subscribe, if you want to stay informed about my new blogpost, giveaways, ... go to the bottom of my home page and fill in your email address! It's totally free!

Kisses Astrid

xxx

bottom of page