top of page

Music is life or life is music?


If you know me well, you know I loooooove music. Music helps me through my days; it makes my bad days way better and my good days even more fantastic. It’s wonderful that such a small thing as music can have such a huge impact on your life.

‘Every good day begins with a good song!’

My life is one big concert. Every day begins with music. It all starts with my alarm. Every single morning, music wakes me up. After getting up, the party can start. At 7:30AM, I turn on my loudspeakers and wake up the whole family with my house party. Listening to music in the morning really helps me to make a good start of the day. I walk to school with my earplugs and my Spotify® list (a match made in heaven :-)). Back home, while making homework, I turn on some music, mostly a Spotify® list for studying. It really helps me concentrate, you probably don’t believe me, but for me, it’s like magic. I can’t concentrate when it’s quiet. I just can’t handle silence. The rest of the day, I listen to my Spotify® list. Another helpful tip: some nights, I can’t sleep at all. Well, the tip is, put on your headphones, turn on some music and turn on a timer for like 15 minutes. On Apple® products, you can choose ‘Stop Playing’, so this means that your music will stop playing when the 15 minutes are over. I swear this helps me soooo hard!

‘Music isn’t my hobby, it’s my passion.’

Well, maybe you know it, maybe not, but I love to sing. It makes me feel so free, I can say what I want, and I can give my own opinion and tell my own story. I can express myself, what I feel and what I think in the lyrics of the songs. I’m not saying I’m good in it, but for me, that doesn’t matter, I enjoy doing it, that’s what matters.

‘My music style depends on my mood.’

Most people ask ‘what music do you listen to’. Well, I can’t answer this question. I listen to a lot of music, a lot of different styles of music, and I don’t really have a favourite one. It depends from day to day, from mood to mood. When I’m happy, I often listen to very happy songs. When I’m mad or sad, I mostly listen more ‘dark’ songs or songs with strong lyrics. I’m so in love with Lil’ Kleine, his lyrics are sooooo strong! I can’t stop listening to it!

‘My favourite songs of this moment.’

  • Instruction (Jax Jones)

  • On fleek (Cardi B)

  • Bodak Yellow (Cardi B)

  • Young Dumb & Broke (Khalid)

  • Jocelyn Flores (xxxTENTACTION)

  • Only (Nicki Minaj)

  • Silence (Marshmello)

  • Havana (Camilla Cabello)

  • …Ready For It? (Taylor Swift)

  • Butterfly Effect (Travis Scott)

  • Bank Account (21 Savage)

‘Music connects people.’

Make sure you follow me on Spotify® and my Spotify® list ‘Astrid Hits’ for more than 28hours of good music! I update it quite a lot, soooo make sure you regularly check it out.

My account --> astridbruyndonckx

My list --> Astrid hits

Kisses Astrid

xxx

bottom of page